A Different Breed of Bagel

Another day in Colorado on our way to Vail and as always a huge day of boarding must be preceded by an even hugerer breakfast. As most know I have bagels running through my blood so my standards for the bagel sandwich are particular. I was interested to see how Coloradian’s Bagels would fare considering we were a few hundred miles from the bagel capital of the world, New York. Would it be like getting a Philadelphia Cheese Steak from somewhere in Kansas?

Upon ordering I went with my go to, a Ham Egg & Cheese on a Raisin Bagel while Ashley went with something different – Applewood Bacon, Sharp Cheddar and Egg on a Jalapeño & Cheddar Bagel.  The consensus is….Excellent! The bagels were very light and tasty. The sharp cheddar cheese gave it a slightly saltier taste which went well with the juicy ham and bacon. I would definitely recommend this place if you’re in the area. My only regrets were not getting something different and not getting more than one.

Well done Pika! 

CLICK ON PIC

About breakfastjones

Just your everyday joe who adores many things in life especially my two beautiful children, amazing wife, & breakfast! I strive to live life fully and experience my greatest potential by challenging myself & pushing my limits. I am totally grateful for the love and support of my family & friends. Lets EAT!!!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

