MET-Rx BIG 100 Protein Bar

Unfortunately I don’t always have time to sit down and make myself a hardy breakfast.  Getting up at 5am driving 45 minutes to workout than cleaning up and rushing over to work usually means its breakfast from a wrapper.  I know, I know eating processed food isn’t ideal but right now I’m caught up in the hustle of today’s day in age and that usually means ideal healthy eats takes a back seat.  And after an intense workout, a bowl of oatmeal or some yogurt or fruit just doesn’t cut it.  So I’ve turned to a on-the-go meal that satisfies my hunger….The BIG 100 protein bar.  There’s plenty of good nutritional value to this bar that makes my starving body feel energized.  The best part….they’re pretty darn good (for a protein bar).  We’re talking ‘Crispy Apple Pie’  ‘Super Chocolate Fudge Brownie’  ‘Penut Butter Pretzel’ and more.   The calories are up there but this is a meal in itself.  Drink plenty of ice-cold water and I’m good to go untill lunch.  MET-Rx Big 100 Bar  –  check ’em out.

Let me know your thoughts and if you have any favorites of your own I would love to hear them.

 Cheers,

tony

About breakfastjones

Just your everyday joe who adores many things in life especially my two beautiful children, amazing wife, & breakfast! I strive to live life fully and experience my greatest potential by challenging myself & pushing my limits. I am totally grateful for the love and support of my family & friends. Lets EAT!!!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

